Services

TAKE CARE OF YOUR EYES, BECAUSE SIGHT

IS A VERY PRECIOUS SENSE.

At Bui Optometrist, we care about your eye health and, as such, we offer a full range of optometric and ophthalmological services. Our services are available for all age groups:

STATE-OF-THE-ART TECHNOLOGY

Our offices are equipped with state-of-the-art diagnostic equipment (automatic visual fields, pachymetry, retinal camera, topography, biometrics, etc.), diagnostic equipment for dry eyes (Lipiscan, Lipiview), as well as an on-site laboratory ensuring a fast and optimal service.


In order to provide you with optimal vision without compromise, we only work with high-quality ophthalmic lenses manufactured by Nikon, Essilor, Hoya or ZEISS. In addition, our experience in contact lenses will please even the most demanding contact lens wearers.

KIDS

From the age of three years, we suggest a first eye exam to detect abnormalities or the presence of a strabismus and to avoid the occurrence of a lazy eye in children. The Régie de l'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) covers the cost of the annual examination up to and including the age of seventeen.


The "Seeing Better to Succeed" program: reimbursement of $250 per child from 0 to 17 years of age.

STUDENTS

An annual eye exam is strongly recommended for students. Computer work and many hours of reading can cause increased visual fatigue and ultimately affect visual acuity. Personalized lenses may rectify the situation and provide relief for your eyes. Students eligible for Quebec government loans and bursaries receive a grant of $185 every two years for the duration of their studies.


The "Seeing Better to Succeed" program: $250 reimbursement per child aged 0 to 17.

ADULTS

Each profession or occupation has its own specific needs and we are well aware of this. Therefore, we can advise you on the type of lenses that will maximize your visual acuity thanks to our vast selection of state-of-the-art products, according to your needs and working distances used.

SENIORS

It is recommended to have an annual eye exam to maintain eye health and to detect possible eye pathologies (cataracts, glaucoma, AMD etc.). For people over 65, this exam is covered by the RAMQ. In addition, an ophthalmology clinic is available, if needed, for our referred patients.

SPORTS

We have a wide selection of protective glasses for all categories of sports, manufactured by the brands Rudy, Vuarnet, Julbo, Oakley, Ray Ban, Maui Jim, Adidas: swimming, scuba diving, skiing, golf, fishing, etc., all equipped with polarized lenses, filtered UVA, UVB, UVC, blue light and infrared rays. We also have a wide range of contact lens models available and we can fit you with soft contact lenses, as well as semi-rigid or scleral lenses.

VISIT ONE OF

OUR BOUTIQUES

Copyright Bui Optométriste 2021 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice

Services

Prenez soin de vos yeux, car la vue

est un sens très précieux.

Chez Bui Optométriste, nous tenons à votre santé oculaire et, en ce sens, nous vous offrons un éventail complet de services optométriques et ophtalmologiques. Nos services sont disponibles pour tous les âges :

Technologie avancée

Nos bureaux sont équipés d’appareils de diagnostic des plus performants (champs visuels automatiques, pachymétrie, caméra rétinienne, topographie, biométrie, etc.), d’appareils de diagnostic de sécheresse oculaire (Lipiscan, Lipiview), ainsi que d’un laboratoire de taillage sur place assurant un service rapide et optimal.


Afin de vous procurer une vision optimale et sans compromis, nous ne travaillons qu’avec des verres ophtalmiques de haute qualité fabriqués par Nikon, Essilor, Hoya ou ZEISS. De plus, notre expérience en lentilles cornéennes saura plaire aux porteurs de lentilles de contact les plus exigeants.

Enfants

Dès l’âge de trois ans, nous suggérons un premier examen de la vue afin de détecter des anomalies ou la présence d’un strabisme et d'éviter la survenue d’un œil paresseux chez l’enfant. La Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) couvre les frais de l’examen annuel jusqu’à l’âge de dix-sept ans inclus.


Le programme « Mieux voir pour réussir » : remboursement de 250 $ par enfant de 0 à 17 ans.

Étudiants

Un examen visuel annuel est fortement recommandé pour les étudiants. En effet, le travail sur l’ordinateur et les nombreuses heures de lecture peuvent occasionner une fatigue visuelle accrue et ultimement affecter l’acuité visuelle. Des lentilles personnalisées pourraient rectifier la situation et offrir un répit à vos yeux. Puis, les étudiants admissibles aux prêts et bourses du gouvernement du Québec bénéficient d’une subvention de 185 $ aux deux ans, et ce, pendant toutes leurs études.


Le programme « Mieux voir pour réussir » : remboursement de 250 $ par enfant âgé de 0 à 17 ans.

Adultes (vision occupationnelle)

Chaque métier ou occupation a ses besoins spécifiques et nous en sommes tout à fait conscients. De ce fait, nous vous conseillons sur le type de verres qui maximiseront votre acuité visuelle grâce à notre vaste sélection de produits à la fine pointe de la technologie, selon vos besoins et distances de travail utilisées.

Aînés

Il est recommandé de passer un examen de la vue annuellement afin de préserver la santé oculaire et de dépister les éventuelles pathologies oculaires (cataractes, glaucome,DMLA etc.). Chez les plus de 65 ans, cet examen est couvert par la RAMQ. Par ailleurs, une clinique d’ophtalmologie est disponible, au besoin, pour nos patients référés.

Sportifs

Nous avons une vaste sélection de lunettes de protection pour toutes les catégories de sports, fabriquées par les marques Rudy, Vuarnet, Julbo, Oakley, Ray Ban, Maui Jim, Adidas : natation, plongée sous-marine, ski, golf, pêche, etc., toutes équipées de verres polarisés, filtrées UVA, UVB, UVC, lumière bleue et rayons infrarouges. Nous avons également une grande disponibilité de modèles de lentilles cornéennes et vous effectuons des ajustements pour les lentilles cornéennes souples, ainsi que les lentilles semi-rigides ou sclérales.

VISITEZ L’UNE

DE NOS BOUTIQUES

Tous droits réservés Bui Optométriste 2021 - Mention légale
Création de

Mention legale